Teriyaki Chicken

I remember the look I had on my face when the waiter came out carrying my food. In my head , i was imagining devouring every single bit, from the beautiful and deliciously cooked teriyaki chicken to the California rolls that were freshly made. Just by looking at it my stomach growled and I knew , that i would have to order seconds. As I sunk my teeth into the first piece of chicken, there was an explosion of flavor in my mouth and I just continued shoveling in spoonful after spoonful. Before I know it , I have an empty bowl in front of it , a husk of what used to be. I would forever remember this meal, it was the first of many teriyaki chicken bowls to be devoured.

Leave a Reply

