Poke

Sushi in a bowl, that is what basically poke is. I was trying out a Poke restaurant and as I placed my order , I watched the chef with mouthwatering anticipation towards my food. The amount of salmon was just perfect. The fish looked very fresh and I just couldn’t wait to gobble it all up. The way the chef just drizzled the eel sauce and spicy mayo over everything before mixing up all up into a fusion of shining raw fish. As they scooped the rice into my bowl , I couldn’t wait to dig in to my hearts content. As they handed me the bowl , it was as if I was reunited with the love of my past life. I will never forget the first spoonful into my mouth, it was as if I for a moment I transcended humanity and was a divine being.

Leave a Reply

