Mushroom Tofu Soup

After a long day , I decided to go out with my mom. Whenever I’m with her I always try to go somewhere new , in order to broaden her horizons since most of the time she is working to support the family. Well on this particular day , I ask my mom if she can go to a Tofu restaurant , but beforehand I tell her I already ate. Once we’re there , we’re seated quickly and my mom orders mushroom tofu soup along with a side of spicy bulgogi. She proceeds to take around fifteen bites before declaring that she is full. I am just dumbfounded at how little she eats. I stare at the food and my mother for a few seconds with my mouth wide open. However I am able to finish her leftovers so all is well. What I really enjoyed about that day was spending time with my mother and showing her a new restaurant.

Leave a Reply

